X

Young Adult & Parent Carer Groups

Parent Carer Group

Parent carers

Our Parent Carer Group meets on the second Tuesday of every month and is for any parent/ guardian of disabled children up to the age of 19 years. The group is held at Bridgend Carers Centre from 12:30 - 3pm unless stated otherwise.

Drop In dates:

Tuesday 15th May

Tuesday 12th June

Tuesday 17th July

Workshop dates

Tuesday 19th June - Workshop 1 - Managing behaviour/ promoting positive behaviour

Tuesday 26th June - Workshop 2 - Teenage years/  puberty/ sexuality

Tuesday 3rd July - Workshop 3 - Self harm and eating disorders

If you require any further information on any of the above meetings please ring Davina on 01656 658479.

 

Young Adult Carer Voice Group

YAC party

 

Our Young Adult Carer Voice Group is held on the first Monday or Tuesday of every month. The group is for young carers aged between 16 - 25 and is held at Bridgend Carers Centre from 5pm until 7pm.

Group dates:

Tuesday 29th May - Trip to odeon cinema to see 'Deadpool 2' followed by lunch at Frankie & Bennys

Wednesday 30th May - Taster day at Cardiff University

Thursday 31st May - Young Carers storybook launch

Monday 11th June - Carers Week trip to Laserzone followed by food at Las Iguanas

Monday 2nd July - YAC Group (BBQ at the beach - weather dependant)

All groups are held between 5pm and 7pm at Bridgend Carers Centre.

If you require any further information on any of the above meetings please ring Rhian on 01656 658479.

 

Contact us

Phone: 01656 658479
Fax: 01656 659498
Address: Bridgend Carers Centre, 87 Park Street, Bridgend, CF31 4AZ