X

Young Adult & Parent Carer Groups

Parent Carer Group

Parent carers

Our Parent Carer Group meets on the second Tuesday of every month and is for any parent/ guardian of disabled children up to the age of 19 years. The group is held at Bridgend Carers Centre from 12:30 - 3pm unless stated otherwise.

Group dates:

Tuesday 11th September - Beauty Therapies with Cath from Beauty Spot

Tuesday 9th October - Jam Jar Candle Holder making

Tuesday 13th November - Bottle and Gift Bag Making

Tuesday 11th December - Christmas Decoration and Card Making

Training dates

Sessions run from 9:45am to 2:15pm, including lunch

Monday 19th November - Workshop 1 - Managing Challenging Behaviour

Monday 26th November - Workshop 2 - Developing resource packs (eg PEC Cards, visual timetables, etc.)

Monday 3rd December - Workshop 3 - Self care for parents, including 5 Ways to Well-being

If you require any further information on any of the above meetings please ring Rosemary on 01656 658479.

 

Young Adult Carer Voice Group

YAC party

 

Our Young Adult Carer Voice Group is held on the first Monday or Tuesday of every month. The group is for young carers aged between 16 - 25 and is held at Bridgend Carers Centre from 5pm until 7pm.

Group dates:

Monday 10th September - Mess up the Mess workshop

Monday 15th October - Cinema night

Tuesday 30th October - Trip to Breakout Swansea and Las Iguanas

Monday 26th November - Christmas Craft workshop

Tuesday 11th December - Christmas trip to see Matilda at Millennium Centre, Cardiff

All groups are held between 5pm and 7pm at Bridgend Carers Centre unless stated otherwise.

If you require any further information on any of the above meetings please ring Rhian on 01656 658479.

 

Contact us

Phone: 01656 658479
Fax: 01656 659498
Address: Bridgend Carers Centre, 87 Park Street, Bridgend, CF31 4AZ